Dropbox is a file storage service, which allows you to store any kind of content. The files are synchronized between all machines where the Dropbox application is installed and you are able to access them through any type of device, including a smart phone. Unlike a web hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for instance, will show as an actual web page with text and images on it, in Dropbox you'll view the content as a list of folders and files. If you already have an account with them or create a new one, you'll be able to take full advantage of our free service and you can link a web hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can generate regular backups there. This way you can have a copy of your info on our hosting servers, on their servers and also on your personal computer and you shall be able to access it from any unit provided the Dropbox app is installed, which will offer you more security if something happens with your data, like an accidental deletion, for example.
Dropbox Backups in Shared Hosting
You can use Dropbox for backups regardless of the shared hosting service
that you select when you sign up and the feature will be available within the Hepsia CP that comes with all accounts. Linking one or even multiple Dropbox accounts takes simply a couple of clicks and the moment the connection with our system is established, you'll be able to pick if all of your information shall be backed up there or just specific sites and databases. This depends on the size of the content you have on our end and what amount of space you have inside your Dropbox account. The number of backups which you may have ranges from 3 to fourteen and our system shall create a new one every single day, so you will have a copy of your data for up to fourteen days back and you shall be able to access them on your PC as conventional folders and files. You can easily change the sites or the number of backups whenever you want. This functionality is an excellent addition to the backups which we will keep of your entire content four times daily. Provided you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you could remove it with only a mouse click inside your CP.